Hall of Fame

The presentations to the 2017-2018 Inductees were held at  the football game on Sept. 8th. This year’s inductees are: Nate Bascom, Class of 2008, David Carpenter, Class of 2008, Bess Krietemeyer, Class of 2000, Cindy Moore, Class of 1987 and Steve Tudor, Class of 2002.

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2018 Athletic Hall of Fame Class. Nomination forms may be obtained via the MHS athletic website and from Joe Kimling. The deadline for submitting a nomination is May 1st of this year

1991 Inductees

Perry Ancona
Bill Klenk
Walt Farrington
Jim Perin
Les “Doc” Voshell
Nadine Wilson

1992 Inductees

Dora Fitzsimmons
Pam Mack
Mike Meece
Charles “Ched” Thornton
Roland Wierwille

1993 Inductees

Len Fesmire
Aaron “Whitey” Gerrard
Sue Glasgow
John Rahe
Crystal Terry
Masaji “Stogie” Toki

1994 Inductees

Russ Arey
Nancy Burns
Denny Garrett
Thor Jacobs
Kelly McDonough

1995 Inductees

Mel Ballman
Vicki Clever
Sid Friedman
Kathy Huiet
Bob Klenk
Jason Ladd

1996 Inductees

Bill Hoffeld
Scott Kincaid
Jean Lytle
Bob Murphy
Robin Stevenson
Bob Wick

1997 Inductees

Jerry Balsy
Greg Chase
Charles Erfman
Myra Kemp
Sally Lytle
Dave Uebel

1998 Inductees

Bill Case
Bob Gardner
Greg Hoffeld
Debbie McQueary
Martin “Pep” Strifler
Marty Strouse

1999 Inductees

Mike Collins
Dan Henke
Andrea Lydon
Bill Williamson

2000 Inductees

Dave Babik
Ron Borcherding
Dick Knight
Jenny Koth

2001 Inductees

Dale Clever
Craig Lytle
Jay Newberry
Carl Thornton
Jenny Trowbridge

2002 Inductees

Ray Cravaack
Nancy Durand
Wendy Floering
Jeff Hern
John Prehn

2003 Inductees

Amanda Blackwelder
Jim Decatur
Phireth Lorth
Bob Volz

2004 Inductees

George Atkins
Diana Boehlein
Chuck Graft
Ed Greenert

2005 Inductees

Sharon Allman
Ed DeMar
Bob Kitchen
Jon Newberry
Robert Williams
Russell Williams

2006 Inductees

Rosemary Bauer
Tim Dooley
Leonard LeFevre
John Perin
Ray Phillips

2007 Inductees

Bob Kearns
Kris Kuykendall
Carole Toki
Carwin Pleasant
Larry Pohlman

2008 Inductees

Wilby “Toby” Tolson
Mark Lewis
John Taylor
Jenny Newberry
Cari Coler

2009 Inductees

Amy Hurst
Todd Schlensker
August “Augie” Semon
Debbie Stimac
Sonny Tudor

2010 Inductees

Drew Cloran
Alison DeWitt
Ed Hausgen
Jane Kuykendall
Mary Lou “Petie” Weber
Cathy & Charlie Schweppe

2011 Inductees

Josh Cohen
Ashlee Edgell
Bob Gripshover
Terry Hartley
Bill Kelly

2012 Inductees

Ken Fields
Bridget Gleason
Roger Shipman
Rick Spears
Ann Staubach

2013 Inductees

Greg Ely
Steve Gardner
Cathy Kuykendall
Dave Schlensker
Ed & Bev Strelau
Hank Wehrman

2014 Inductees

Art Cacaro
Lauren Dehan
Gordon Guin
Judi Kidder
Jack Kuzniczci
Jon Unger

2015 Inductees

Joy Godwin
Sean Hassman
Helen Klenk
Jim Reynolds
Bret Underwood
Jeff Warmouth

2016 Inductees

Kevin Cloran
Brad Darter
Kevin Gilligan
Terry Jacobs
Allison Wagner

2017 Inductees

Nate Bascom
David Carpenter
Bess Krietemeyer
Cindy Moore
Steve Tudor